Oath Taking Ceremony & Inaugural Rites

Congratulations to the new set of Elected Municipal Officials of Palompon, Leyte!! They took their Oath of office during their Inaugural Rites on June 30, 2019 @ the Palompon Civic Center. There inducting officers are Hon. Delia P. Noel-Bertulfo- Presiding Judge Palompon Municipal Trial Court and Hon. Mario O. Quinit -Executive Judge-Reginal Trial Court- Palompon, Leyte. The new set of Municipal Councilors are Hon. Margarito C. Bensig, Jr., Hon. William O. Balasabas, Hon. Esperanza L. Sumalinog, Hon. Emmanuel M. Laurente, Hon. Consuelo J. Bonghanoy, Hon. Ranulfo O. Gaspan Sr. Hon. Henry I. Encarnacion and Hon. Jonathan T. Yap. The Municipal Vice Mayor is Hon. Ramon C. Oñate and the Municipal Mayor is Hon. Myra Georgina L. Arevalo, MD. The out-going municipal councilors who have served in the last three terms prior to this election also received Tokens of Merits and they are Hon. Teresita D. Brocoy, Burt Mari M. Bregaudit, Reuben B. Patalinghug, Ferdinand T. de la Calzada and Edgar P. Pacaldo. The newly elected municipal officials of 2019-2022 would like to thank everyone’s support and to those who in one way or another have made this memorable event successful.

Copyright © 2015. Municipality of Palompon, Province of Leyte. All rights reserved.
Municipality of Palompon | Official Website of the Municipal Government of Palompon